Forever Evil: Blight TP (The New 52) PDF

Jump to navigation Jump to search In September 2011, DC Comics relaunched their entire line of publications, dubbing the new publishing initiative as The New 52. In June 2015, following the conclusion of the Convergence miniseries, „The New 52“ branding and imprint were discontinued, although the continuity continued to exist under a new forever Evil: Blight TP (The New 52) PDF, „DC You“.

Författare: Ray Fawkes.

After a battle between the three Justice Leagues, the heroes of the DC Universe – including Superman, Batman and Wonder Woman – have all gone missing. With unspeakable evil called Blight unleashed on the world, it’s up to the Justice League Dark, Swamp Thing, Pandora, and the Phantom Stranger to try and stop them from destroying around them.

In February 2016, DC announced the Rebirth initiative, bringing an end to the New 52 beginning in June 2016. DC released a total of 111 ongoing titles during The New 52. To expand The New 52 universe, DC has also released 34 one-shots, 32 miniseries and four maxiseries, with one ongoing series planned. One ongoing series was planned but did not release before Rebirth took effect in June 2016. Additionally, another ongoing series was planned but cancelled, with its concepts merged into another title. The ongoing titles under The New 52 imprint were organized under seven different „families,“ grouping similar characters or themes within the books together.

However, by the release of the October 2013 solicitations, DC was no longer grouping the titles by these families, instead releasing one larger solicit, titled „The New 52 Group“. From September 2011 until June 2015, DC released 93 ongoing titles under the imprint across multiple „wave“ releases, and to expand The New 52 universe, also released 21 one-shots, 17 miniseries and three maxiseries. DC used the „wave“ format of introducing new titles, which occasionally corresponded with titles being canceled, to „constantly refresh the line“. In February 2016, DC Comics announced its Rebirth initiative, a line-wide relaunch of its titles to begin in June 2016.

Since the „relaunch“, DC has released an additional 18 ongoing series, as well as 15 miniseries, 13 one-shots, and one maxiseries, with one ongoing series planned. These titles were published before Convergence and continued their previous numbering, as opposed to being renumbered or relaunched in June 2015. Initially focusing on James Gordon now operating a Batman-themed exo-suit, later the original Batman, after an amnesiac Bruce Wayne regains his memories. Superman, then the original Batman after he regains his memories.